2017 Summit Men's Soccer
Date Time  Site Opponent  Result (2-3)
Tuesday, Sep 5 4:00PM  Away Scotch Plains 
Won 1-0 Summit finally bested its Union County foe, 1-0, behind a first half goal from Michael Greenstein with an assist from Javier Del Cid.

The victory was the first time that Summit defeated Scotch Plains since Oct. 24, 2013 a 1-0 game.

James Ford shut out Scotch Plains wit 3 saves 

Team 1 2 Final
Summit
1 0
1
Scotch Plains-Fanwood
0 0
0
PLAYER GOALS ASSISTS
Javier Del Cid
-
1
Michael Greenstein
1
-
Thursday, Sep 7 4:00PM  Home Governor Livingston  Lost 2-1 (OT) Summit scored first on a goal by Delmer Argenal off an assist from Andres Chaco. GL Sent the game to overtime with a goal in the 2nd half. GL won in OT.

Gov. Livingston had a total of only four shots. GL's goalie was forced to make 11 saves by the Summit Offence. James Ford recorded two saves for Summit.
PLAYER GOALS ASSISTS
Delmer Argenal
1
-
Andres Chacon
-
1
Saturday, Sep 9 11:00AM  Home Seton Hall Preparatory  Lost 4-1 Luc Curragh scored Summit's only goal of the game off an assist from Matthew Kohaut. Preston Coke-Corken tallied seven saves for Summit.
Team 1 2 Final
Seton Hall Prep
3 1 4
Summit
1 0 1
PLAYER GOALS ASSISTS
Luc Curragh
1
-
Matthew Kohaut
-
1
Tuesday, Sep 12 4:00PM  Away David Brearley  Won 5-0 Andres Chacon scored one goal to take the early lead in the Summit victory over Brearley. Delmer Argenal, Luc Curragh, Jack Fineman and Michael Greenstein all scored a goal each to extend the lead in the second half, for Summit. James Ford recorded four saves in the Summit goal.
Team 1 2 Final
Summit
1 4
5
Brearley
0 0
0
Thursday, Sep 14 4:00PM  Home Cranford 
Lost 2-1 Liam Galligan scored Summit's lone goal off a feed from Andres Chacon. Keeper James Ford managed to make six saves.
Team 1 2 Final
Cranford
0 2
2
Summit
0 1
1
PLAYER GOALS ASSISTS
Andres Chacon
-
1
Liam Galligan
1
-
Tuesday, Sep 19 4:00PM  Home Union 
Tuesday, Sep 26 4:00PM  Home Plainfield 
Thursday, Sep 28 4:00PM  Home Ridge 
Tuesday, Oct 3 4:00PM  Home Linden 
Thursday, Oct 5 4:00PM  Home Westfield 
Tuesday, Oct 10 6:00PM  Away Cranford 
Thursday, Oct 12 4:00PM  Away Arthur L. Johnson 
 Tuesday, Oct 17 4:15PM  Home Perth Amboy Campus 
 Thursday, Oct 19 4:00PM  Away Elizabeth 
Tuesday, Oct 24 4:00PM  Away Linden 
Thursday, Oct 26 4:00PM  Home Arthur L. Johnson 
Tuesday, Oct 31 4:00PM  Home New Providence 
Thursday, Nov 2 3:30PM  Away vs. Governor Livingston