2017 Summit Women's Tennis

Date Time Site Opponent Result (14-3)
 Tuesday, Sep 5 4:00PM  Away Scotch Plains-
Won 5-0
 Thursday, Sep 7 4:00PM  Away Kent Place 
Lost 3-2
Friday Sep 8 4:00PM Away Dwight-Englewood Won 5-0
Monday, Sep 11 4:00PM Home Morristown-Beard
Won 5-0
 Tuesday, Sep 12 4:00PM  Home Westfield 
Won 5-0

DOUBLES

0 (0) 0 (0) 0 (0)
6 7
Summit's team not avaiable (w)
3 5
Thursday, Sep 14 4:00PM  Away Oak Knoll 
Tuesday, Sep 19 4:00PM  Away New Providence 
 Wednesday, Sep 20 4:00PM  Home Montville 
Won 5-0
 Friday, Sep 22 10:00AM  Away Chatham 
 Monday, Sep 25 4:00PM  Away Bridgewater-Raritan 
Thursday, Sep 28 4:00PM  Away UCT  TEAM: 1-Kent Place 88. 2-Summit 84. 3-Westfield 52. 4-New Providence 41. 5-Oak Knoll 39. 6-Scotch Plains-Fanwood 12. 7--Gov. Livingston 11. 8-Cranford and Union Catholic 10. 9-Plainfield 3.

FINALS

FIRST SINGLES: Julia Anderson, Kent Place, d. Maria Bambrick-Santovo, 6-0, 7-5.

SECOND SINGLES: Emma Verpoucke, Kent Place, d. Ali Demakos, Summit, 6-1, 6-1.

THIRD SINGLES: Remy Charters, Kent Place, d. Jen Collins, Summit, 6-2, 6-3.

FIRST DOUBLES: Kendall Blomfield and Eliza Rustum, Summit, d. Grace McGinley and Kelcie Engles, Kent Place, 6-1, 6-3.

SECOND DOUBLES: Alisha Kewalramani and Rebecca DelRosso, Summit, d. Lucy Early and Leah Bremer, Westfield, 6-1, 6-3.

 Monday, Oct 2 4:00PM  Away Governor Livingston  Won 5-0
SINGLES
 Tuesday, Oct 3 4:00PM  Away Kinnelon 
Thursday, Oct 5 4:00PM  Home Scotch Plains-
 Tuesday, Oct 10 4:00PM  Home NJSIAA Sectional
Quarter Finals Vs. Red Bank Reg
Won 4-1
 Wednesday, Oct 11 4:00PM  Home Somerville  Won 5-0

SINGLES

Thursday, Oct 12 4:00PM  Away Bernards 
Friday, Oct 13 4:00PM Away NJSIAA SEctional Semifinal vs. Chatham
Won 3-2 When Summit met Chatham in September the Cougars swept the Singles . Summit easily handled the doubles. So it was clear that Summit had to win one of the singles in this rematch. Every singles match when 3 sets. Jenn Collins managed to win her 3rd set and send Summit to the Sectional finals agains powerful Millburn on 10/17

SINGLES

6 5 6
3 7 2
3 6 6
6 2 2
1 6 6
6 1 3

DOUBLES

6 (0) 6 (0) 0 (0)
6 (0) 6 (0) 0 (0)
 Friday, Oct 13 4:00PM  Away Westfield 
Tuesday, Oct 17 4:00PM  Away NJSIAA Sectional
Finals vs. Millburn
Lost 4-1 to top seeded Millburn
Kent Place 4:00PM Home Kent Place
Lost 3-2
 Thursday, Oct 19 4:00PM  Home Oak Knoll 
Won 4-1
 Monday, Oct 23 4:00PM  Home Golda Och Academy 
 Tuesday, Oct 24 4:00PM  Away Roselle Park